MCAT 10-Week Prep Class

College & Adult

The MCAT Group Class is designed to prepare students to take the MCAT by equipping them with skills and test-taking strategies to improve their score. The course will cover content and strategies specific to the MCAT. Upon completion of the course, students should have an understanding of the exam structure, scoring methodology, section specific test-taking strategies, and the ability to identify and handle difficult or tricky questions.

$39.95/hr ($799 total)

Share

10 sessions

1x per week

2 hours each

session duration

6-9 students

typical class size

What You Will Learn

  • How to prepare for each section of the MCAT

  • What to expect with the exam structure, tested concepts, and scoring methodology

  • Key test-taking tips and strategies that can be applied to each section of the exam

  • Techniques to set-up and solve a variety of experimental procedures, annotated passage data, and scientific concepts for Biology, Biochemistry, Physics, General & Organic Chemistry, Psychology and Sociology

  • Evaluation strategies for passage excerpts are annotated for CARS to aid critical reasoning

  • Content-rich rationales for both correct and incorrect answer choices provide a deep understanding of concepts

  • Test-day tips and time management skills

How our courses work:

  • During each live course session, you’ll meet face-to-face with your instructor and fellow students in a virtual classroom, where you’ll work on course-specific lessons as a group.

  • Each of our MCAT courses includes 10 two-hour sessions for a total of 20 hours of instruction.

  • With each of our MCAT live courses, you also get online access to Varsity Tutors MCAT practice questions, tests, and flashcards

  • After purchasing a course online, you’ll create a Varsity Tutors client account, from which you’ll be able to access information about your course and links to join each session.

  • We offer convenient online and mobile access to your account through our iOS and Android apps.

  • We will match you with a dedicated Educational Director who will make sure the course is helping you meet or exceed your learning goals. You can always contact them with any questions you might have. We’re here to help you!

  • Varsity Tutors has helped over 100,000 students and earned a 4.9 / 5.0 rating. We're proud of our students' results, and back them with an industry-leading guarantee.

How to Participate

1

Download the Zoom app for free on your laptop or mobile device.

2

Before each session you’ll receive an email with a link to join.

3

Gather any necessary supplies for class and come ready to learn!

MCAT 10-Week Prep Class

Small Group Class

  • Typically 6-9 students per class.
  • Students get personalized help and attention.
  • Opportunities to collaborate and engage in discussion.

Sat, Oct 30 - Sat, Jan 15

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
12 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Saturday, December 25
  • Saturday, January 01
Starts this week, enroll now!

Sat, Nov 6 - Sat, Jan 22

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
12 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Saturday, December 25
  • Saturday, January 01

Sun, Nov 7 - Sun, Jan 9

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
10 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Sat, Jan 8 - Sat, Mar 12

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
10 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Sun, Jan 9 - Sun, Mar 13

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
10 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Sat, Aug 21 - Sat, Nov 6

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
12 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Saturday, October 02
  • Saturday, October 09

Thu, Aug 26 - Thu, Nov 18

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
13 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Thursday, August 26
  • Thursday, September 23
  • Thursday, September 30

Sun, Aug 29 - Sun, Oct 31

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
10 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Sat, Sep 11 - Sat, Nov 13

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
10 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

5+ students already enrolled

Sun, Sep 12 - Sun, Nov 14

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
10 weeks, 2 sessions per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, September 13
  • Monday, September 20
  • Monday, September 27
  • Monday, October 04
  • Monday, October 11
  • Sunday, October 17
  • Monday, October 25
  • Monday, November 01
  • Monday, November 08

Sat, Sep 25 - Sat, Nov 27

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
10 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Oct 5 - Tue, Dec 7

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
10 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Only 3 spots left

Sun, Oct 17 - Sun, Dec 19

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
10 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

5+ students already enrolled

Mon, Oct 18 - Mon, Dec 20

View details

$799 total

Enroll
2hr live sessions
10 weeks, 1 session per week
20hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

About Small Group Classes

Personalized Instruction
Small classes allow the instructor to give individualized attention to each student.

Customized Curriculum and Learning
Class content and pacing is tailored to the interests and needs of the students.

Collaborative Experiences
Student-to-student collaboration foster deeper learning and engagement.

You might also like: