1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Emily

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Emily, a tutor from Oberlin College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a first year student at Oberlin College, currently studying hispanic studies with minors in anthropology, linguistics, and journalism. I have seven years of experience teaching and tutoring students ages 5-18, and I love working with all ages. I also have experience working with students with special needs including autism, ADHD, and learning disabilities. I strive to find the best teaching approach for each of my individual students, and to evaluate and meet their individual learning needs. I also aim to do so in a positive and uplifting way, which makes students feel good about themselves and their abilities. I have experience tutoring in all cores subject areas (math, science, language arts, and social studies), as well as Spanish.

Connect with a tutor like Emily

Emily’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Oberlin College - Bachelor in Arts, General Studies

Test Scores

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1500

SAT Math: 730

SAT Writing: 770


My biggest hobby is music; I have been singing in choirs since I was nine, and I also play the flute and the sousaphone. I love to spend time outdoors whether it's to hike, swim, take care of my goats and chickens, or just to lay out in the sun with a good book. I also like to cook, make collages, and run.

Connect with a tutor like Emily