1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Eliane

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Eliane, a tutor from Ohio State University-Main Campus


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have obtained a Bachelor of Science in Biology and Developmental Psychology from the Ohio State University with honors distinction and summa cum laude. In high school, I tutored geometry, algebra I, and algebra II. In college, I was a teaching assistant in human physiology, which has many of the same foundations as biology. Throughout my years as a tutor, I have developed an immense passion for helping teach the next generations. I greatly enjoy helping others achieve their goals and learn new material. My favorite subject is biology, as that is my major and the area in which I have the most expertise. During my time teaching human physiology, I often had over 700 students per class, so I quickly learned how to tailor my tutoring and teaching to match each student's individual learning style, as not all of my 700+ students learned the exact same way. I believe that all students have unique preferred methods of learning and I like to tailor my teaching to whatever will help the student best, whether that is providing practice questions, walking the students through examples, providing mnemonic devices, or even drawing diagrams that illustrate the information. In my spare time, I enjoy workouts such as pilates and yoga, playing piano, sketching, and spending time with my pet lizard, Dina.

Connect with a tutor like Eliane

Eliane’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Ohio State University-Main Campus - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General


Aside from academia, I have always had a passion for music. I have played piano since I was 5 years old, and I find that this brings so much enrichment to my life. I also enjoy sketching and other forms of art, such as jewelry making, wood burning, and glass etching. Some other passions of mine include volunteering at a local hospital and dedicating my time to researching Glioblastoma.

Tutoring Subjects


College Math

Elementary School Math

Honors Algebra

Honors Algebra 2

Honors Biology

Honors Geometry

Learning Differences


Middle School

Middle School Math



Special Education

Connect with a tutor like Eliane