1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Allison

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Allison, a tutor from Northern Vermont University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a PhD candidate in Atmospheric Sciences at Purdue University on track to finish in 2023. My research focuses on severe thunderstorms, weather radar, and tornadoes. I have completed a Masters degree in Atmospheric Sciences from Purdue University in 2018, and Bachelors degrees in Atmospheric Sciences and Math from Northern Vermont University- Lyndon in 2016. I have routinely tutored students throughout high school and college in both individual and group settings. Additionally I have tutored students for one time drop in sessions and recurring sessions.

I have the most experience tutoring for math courses ranging from basic math to calculus. I have also tutored some basic physics courses, and meteorology courses. My tutoring style is casual and collaborative with the student. I like to work a problem or problem set with students to gauge how they approach problems and identify what issue they are having and then work with them to find a strategy.

I enjoy tutoring and helping students because during my education I benefitted from working with teachers and professors one-on-one or in smaller groups. I was lucky to go to a small undergraduate school where students could get that attention. I also enjoying seeing students improve and reach their goals.

Connect with a tutor like Allison

Allison’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Northern Vermont University - Bachelor of Science, Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology

Graduate Degree: Purdue University-Main Campus - Master of Science, Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology


-Climate change outreach and communication -Girl Scout Volunteer -In my free time I spend time doing ballet, yoga, swimming, reading, painting, spending time outside, and playing with my cat -I was a jiu jitsu athlete for 16 years -I used to be in band and can play trumpet, mellophone, euphonium, and piano -I took 6 years of Spanish in school and am working on improving my skills

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra 2

Basics of Python for Beginners


College Algebra

College Math

College Physics


Physical Science


Programming Languages



Technology and Coding

Connect with a tutor like Allison