1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Jaime

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Jaime, a tutor from Central Michigan University

Jaime

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello! My name is Jaime Rakowski, or "Mrs. Rakowski" to my students. I am a graduate of Central Michigan University as well as Kennesaw State University. In the 8 years after I graduated from CMU with my Bachelors of Applied Arts in Child Development, I worked in many daycares as my husband and I moved for his job. During this time, I worked with infants-school aged children. After settling down here in Georgia, I went back to KSU to earn a second bachelors degree. This time it was a Bachelors of Science in Early Childhood Education. After graduating from KSU, I was hired to teach 3rd grade at the elementary school that I student taught for. I spent 3 years in 3rd grade and moved down to 2nd grade where I taught an additional 3.5 years. In early 2021, I also received my ESOL certification.

Working with children from birth-5th grade, I have seen the huge importance of early childhood literacy. Early literacy has a major impact on a student's success in and out of the classroom. This is where my passion lies. But reading isn't the only thing that I love to teach! I also love math and social studies. Above all, I love to learn and I love to foster and build that love of learning within each of the students that I work with.

Connect with a tutor like Jaime

Jaime’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Central Michigan University - Bachelor of Education, Child Development

Undergraduate Degree: Kennesaw State University - Bachelor of Science, Early Childhood Education

Hobbies

My interests are: reading fiction, watching college football (FIRE UP CHIPS!), playing card games, and spending time with my husband and two daughters.

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

Elementary Social Studies

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

Executive Functioning

Learning Differences

Math

Other

Phonics

Reading

Social Studies

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Jaime