1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Tiffanie

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Tiffanie, a tutor from Northern Kentucky University

Tiffanie

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have a Bachelor of Science in Psychology from Northern Kentucky University and a Master of Social Work from Florida State University. I am a classroom teacher that has taught various grades at the elementary and middle school levels since 2003. For the past seven years, I have taught math and science. The intermediate elementary math focuses on word problems. Year after year, students enter my classroom struggling to read. I am at a lost as to why there are so many struggling. As a result of students' lack of reading fluency, of course, the students struggle with math. It has been particularly rewarding to dedicate more time working with lower-achieving students and see the difference that I am making. I figure being able to mentor more students like this individually and one on one would be an even more rewarding opportunity for both the students and myself. The difference may not be noticeable, at first, however I realize that this is a process and patience is important. I understand that not all students learn the same way. My experience has allotted me the opportunity to hone in on various learning styles. Therefore, it is my passion to engage in creative lesson planning to supplement the curriculum. Even though my recent emphasis has been on elementary math, I also have experience in teaching/tutoring elementary reading and writing. In addition, I feel it is important to have avenues to unwind and relax. In my free time, I like to travel, play strategic games on the iPad, and do arts and crafts. Furthermore, I read and listen to audiobooks of humorous fiction and nonfiction. I also like to watch comedic and dramatic movies and television series. I exercise by walking and I am going to challenge myself by taking up tennis and racquetball in the near future.

Connect with a tutor like Tiffanie

Tiffanie’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Northern Kentucky University - Bachelor of Science, Education

Graduate Degree: Florida State University - Master of Social Work, Social Work

Hobbies

travel reading/listening to audiobooks walking watching comedic and dramatic movies and television series writing

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

English

Math

Middle School Math

Other

Professional Certifications

Reading

Science

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

TEFL - Teaching English as a Foreign Language

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Tiffanie