1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Olivia

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Olivia, a tutor from CUNY Queens College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Queens College. I have a Bachelors of Arts in Sociology and a minor in Urban Studies. Since graduating, I have moved around a bit and have gained a great deal of experience.

I was a teachers assistant in Connecticut for a Social/Emotional mixed class of grades 1-4. While in Connecticut, I also worked with students with physical and mental disabilities. In Florida, I worked with the HeadStart Program. Here, I worked with children ages 3-5. I helped them with letter recognition and early math and writing skills. After a few years in the HeadStart Program, I obtained my teaching license and became a kindergarten teacher in Florida. I taught kindergarten students in the "sheltered program," where the students and/or their parents do not speak English. I taught all the main academic subjects.

In NYC, I have been teaching at the same school for almost 10 years. I started as a preschool assistant for a year, then moved onto being the 4th grade teacher each for another year. In this same school, I became the first grade for the last 6 years. I teach all subject areas, including, cursive writing and Bible.

Education is very important to me. I know from personal experience that children learn in different ways and at various paces. I believe that with patience and perseverance we can achieve our goals together.

Connect with a tutor like Olivia

Olivia’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: CUNY Queens College - Bachelor in Arts, Sociology


Personally, I enjoy crafting, exercising and enjoying family time. I enjoy going on family road trips. I also enjoy reading aloud to children. I have experience in Bible studies for children and teaching cursive writing.

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax

Florida EOC Assessment Prep






Test Prep


Connect with a tutor like Olivia