1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Julia

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Julia, a tutor from Florida Atlantic University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello. My name is Julia. I am a Canadian living in Florida. I have a Bachelor's Degree of English from Florida Atlantic University and a 120 TESOL certification. I am here to tutor your child in writing, reading, and math. For four years, I have worked as a substitute teacher, two of those years include working as an online ESL teacher. As a substitute teacher, I primarily work with preschool and kindergarten students. I have also worked with ESE preschool and kindergarten students and have been named a preferred substitute teacher at different schools because of my patient and understanding nature. For a year I worked as a teacher's assistant in the Early Headstart Program, assisting to oversee a classroom of 8 students, ages 6 months to 2 1/2 years old. As an online ESL teacher, I have taught over 3,100 lessons to students in China, in a 1:4 class size. I have also taught 1st - 5th grade, with experience teaching ELA and math, having managed class sizes of up to 18 students. Additionally, I've tutored struggling students preparing for standardized testing. My experience as a teacher has made me patient, friendly, and adaptable. I truly enjoy teaching and love that I have had an impact on the educational building block of hundreds of children's lives. I love to make my students learning environment as fun and interactive as possible. I hope to tutor your child soon!

Connect with a tutor like Julia

Julia’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Florida Atlantic University - Bachelor of Science, English


I love reading in my spare time. Anytime I have a spare moment, I bury my face in a book. I also do some creative writing. I love anything Harry Potter. I have two cats named Shia and Gryffin. Nature is my true joy! I enjoy going on walks and when I visit home, I go on forest adventure. Last, but not least, I love to cook and eat!

Tutoring Subjects


Business Writing

Creative Writing

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing




Middle School English

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing




Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization


Connect with a tutor like Julia