1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Don

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Don, a tutor from Haverford College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated with a BA in History from Haverford College and lived and worked in Asia for over 20 years. During this period, I lived and traveled to major financial centers around the world from New York to Seoul and London. I was able to change careers to education almost 10 years ago, receiving a California teaching credential for middle school and high school English and Social Science. I taught middle school English and history for five years and was a vice principal of a high school for two years. I also taught Korean culture and language as an elective. My students experienced massive growth in California State testing for the English section thanks to a writing rubric I created to ensure success. As for my Korean class, 10% of my students would be able to read and write Korean after a semester of learning Korean. English Only learners benefit from my English classes because I approach English as an English learner who has learned how to express thoughts effectively in spoken and written English. Korean students learn about Korean language and culture from an American/Western context which helps them make connections to their daily life. I am fully bi-lingual and bi-cultural in English and Korean. I would like to meet you where you are and help you get to where you want to go. Our interaction in the classroom promises to be rich, engaging, and empowering.

Connect with a tutor like Don

Don’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Haverford College - Bachelor in Arts, History

Graduate Degree: Simpson University - Master of Arts, Education


My interests and hobbies are as follows: 1. Watching Korean drama, 2. Personal finance and budgeting, 3. Reading classical literature, philosophy/religion, history books, biographies, and current events, 4. Eating good food, 5. Listening to lounge/morning jazz, 6. Going to gym with my wife, 7. Hanging out with family.

Tutoring Subjects


Elementary School



Financial Accounting

High School English



Middle School English

Middle School Social Studies

Middle School Writing


Personal Finance

Social Studies

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization


Connect with a tutor like Don