1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Rhea

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Rhea, a tutor from University of Michigan-Dearborn


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently a computer science major at the University of Michigan. I will be finishing my degree in the fall and potentially pursuing a masters in computer science next winter. I have taken part in multiple engineering and consulting project teams as well as worked as an intern at Amazon. I am incredibly passionate about computer science and really enjoy teaching many topics from introductory concepts to data structures and algorithms. Beyond computer science, I have a minor in biochemistry and have taken a variety of chemistry and biology courses. While computer science is my main professional focus, I have found biochemistry to be incredibly interesting and it has become a passion of mine. I loved my chemistry classes and have a lot of fun when teaching organic and physical chemistry! My main tutoring experience is with mathematics teaching most subjects from early math, algebra, and calculus. I really enjoy working with students because I believe it provides them with extra insights into subjects that they will not always find in school. I find that it helps to develop passion for different subjects and helps to guide them into deciding career paths.

Connect with a tutor like Rhea

Rhea’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Michigan-Dearborn - Bachelor in Arts, Engineering Chemistry

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 35

ACT English: 36

ACT Math: 33

ACT Reading: 35

ACT Science: 35

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1480

SAT Math: 800


Aside from my interest in computer science and biochemistry, I am an avid reader and try to read at least one book a month. My favorite author is Fredrick Backman and genre is fiction! Additionally, I enjoy running and traveling. I also have maintained an interest in medicine and have spent time researching the healing process of ACL injuries!

Tutoring Subjects

Computer Programming

Elementary School

Elementary School Math


Middle School

Middle School Math

Middle School Science



Technology and Coding

Connect with a tutor like Rhea