1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Michele

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Michele, a tutor from North Carolina Central University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of North Carolina Central University. There I received my Bachelor and Master of Art degrees in Criminal Justice with a focus on corrections and sociology. Since graduation, I have spent the majority of my career helping others, including helping individuals who have developmental and cognitive disabilities, as well as supervising others in their work with individuals with disabilities. Three years ago, when I decided to work from home, I found the joy of teaching English as a foreign language to children ages 5 through 17, and it has been a privilege to engage in this work. I've always enjoyed helping others, but I had no idea how incredibly fulfilling teaching would be. As a certified TESOL/TEFL instructor, I have taught students one-on-one for the past three years, and my favorite part of my work has been helping children grow confident in the abilities they don't realize they already possess. I am a firm believer in education because "Knowledge is Power." Knowledge and education grant opportunities in life, and I am dedicated to providing my students with access to those opportunities. Knowledge increases skills, makes goals attainable and enhances one's worldview. Gaining knowledge is a forever investment! In my spare time, when I am not continuing my own journey of lifelong learning, I enjoy reading, board games, watching basketball and football, and spending time with my family.

Connect with a tutor like Michele

Michele’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: North Carolina Central University - Bachelor of Science, Criminal Justice


My interest and hobbies include reading, gardening, word games, spelling, fashion, fitness, and music.

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing


High School English

High School Writing

Middle School

Middle School English

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension




Connect with a tutor like Michele