1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Keri

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Keri, a tutor from California State University-Chico


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I earned my Bachelor of Arts in Communication at California State University, Chico, and my Master of Arts in American and New England Studies from The University of Southern Maine. I also hold a Secondary Education Credential from Chapman University. For the last four years, I've been a substitute teacher of most subjects in grades K-12 and a private tutor. Prior to that, I was a high school Social Studies teacher for fifteen years. I specialize in all Social Studies subjects for all grades, as well as English Language Arts, Reading, Writing, Literature, Humanities, Editing and Revision, Organization and Study Skills, Communication and Public Presentation. I can also assist with Math in grades 1-3 and Science in grades 1-5. At the same time, I'm a historian who has traveled over 40,000 miles around the United States as a Cultural Studies scholar and worked as a volunteer and board member of a local historical society. My short stories and flash fiction have been published in literary outlets, and I am a member of a writer's critique group in which fiction is peer-reviewed and edited. I'm passionate about being an educator because I value the cultivation of a love for lifelong skill-building and believe that knowledge is power. I strive to create a student-centered environment where learning is an enjoyable and meaningful place on the student's path to reaching their fullest potential. Integrity, strong critical thinking, and original creative thought are encouraged. In my spare time I read, write, study history, spend time with my family, play with my dog, and enjoy individual and team sports, usually outdoors.

Connect with a tutor like Keri

Keri’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: California State University-Chico - Bachelor in Arts, Communication, General

Graduate Degree: University of Southern Maine - Master of Arts, American Studies


Reading, writing, spending time outdoors, spending time with family & friends, playing with my dog, taking classes, continuing my education, helping my community, studying history, traveling - especially in my RV, playing tennis, basketball, and golf, walking, running, swimming, riding bikes, owning and maintaining a 1980 Camaro Z28 show car, cooking, growing flowers and fruit trees, antiques, historical architecture, historical society volunteer and board member

Tutoring Subjects

British History


College Geography


Elementary School English

Elementary School Reading

Elementary Social Studies


English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing



High School Economics

High School English

High School Geography

High School Government

High School World History

High School Writing


Middle School English

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Social Studies

Middle School Writing



PRAXIS Social Studies

Professional Certifications

Public Speaking


Social Studies

Spelling, Grammar, and Writing Skills Class

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Thesis Writing

US Constitutional History

World Civilization


Connect with a tutor like Keri