1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Johnni

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Johnni, a tutor from Eastern Illinois University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Eastern Illinois University. I received my Bachelor of Science in Education with a focus on Science. Since graduation, I have worked as a substitute teacher, raised a family, and taught extensively online. During this time I also tutored children of various ages in math, social studies, and science. For the past 3 years, I have focused extensively on one-on-one private ESL lessons for children ages 3 -14 years. I have also tutored, and continue to tutor, adults to help them improve their English studies and pass exams such as the OPIc exam. As a certified TESOL instructor, I find great joy in helping students improve their English. While I tutor a broad range of subjects, I am most passionate about teaching English as a language and improving language speaking and conversation skills. I am also skilled in teaching students how to study. Learning is a lifelong process. Everyone learns differently. Once a student's learning style is established, we work together to create a learning environment that is positive and leads to success. In my experience helping struggling students by teaching them study skills and different methods to learn a subject, I am providing a firm foundation for future educational success. In my spare time, I enjoy traveling, reading, baking, and spending time with my family.

Connect with a tutor like Johnni

Johnni’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Eastern Illinois University - Bachelor of Science, Education


My interests and hobbies have varied through the years. I am a passionate reader. Once I start reading a book it is difficult to put the book down. I find great joy in reading books because it enhances my vocabulary and takes me to new places and on new adventures. I was a baton twirler growing up and competed in state and national competitions with success. I have been involved with coaching or instructing baton twirling since the age of 15. As an adult, I became involved with teaching color guard [flag] for marching bands and indoor competitions. This is one of my most rewarding activities because I am able to watch students grow in skill and confidence to where they can perform with pride. This is an activity I still enjoy doing every year.

Tutoring Subjects




College Application Essays

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing


High School Biology


Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Science

Middle School Social Studies

Middle School Writing




Social Studies


Connect with a tutor like Johnni