1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Mikkel

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Mikkel, a tutor from Carleton College

Mikkel

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I'm a graduate of Carleton College where I got my Bachelors of Arts in Biology with a focus in biochemistry. Since graduating, I have been preparing to go into the medical field by working as an emergency medical scribe, taking the MCAT, and tutoring on the side.

I first became interested in tutoring after returning from living abroad in Spain during my senior year of high school. Once I was at Carleton I started working as a TA within the Spanish department, leading biweekly classes and offering office hours in the library several nights per week. As I progressed through my major, I also started TA'ing for organic chemistry as well as biology classes.

Though I tutor a number of subjects, I most enjoy teaching Biology and Spanish. I have extensive experience teaching both of these subjects at the intro, AP/IB, and college levels, so regardless of what you're studying I'm sure that I can help!

In my experience as a tutor, students tend to learn best when they feel heard and when they are comfortable in the learning environment. That's why I place an emphasis on building a rapport with any of my students that is based on commonalities, trust, and strong communication. I feel that it is just as important to be able to talk freely about hobbies, interests, or anything else going on in their lives as it is the tutoring subjects.

Connect with a tutor like Mikkel

Mikkel’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Carleton College - Bachelor in Arts, Biology, General

Hobbies

When I'm not working or studying I enjoy training for triathlons, playing soccer, taking my dog to the dog park, and playing guitar. I'm also currently learning Turkish so if you know some, let's chat!

Tutoring Subjects

Connect with a tutor like Mikkel