1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Christi

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Christi, a tutor from Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from Texas A&M University with a BS in Political Science. Since graduation, I have lived in Rome working as a nanny and teaching preK and school aged children English, recruited for technology, telecommunications, and banking clients, homeschooled my own children, and gone back to school for a graduate degree in Applied Linguistics. I am a certified ESL instructor with both TEFL and TESOL certifications as well as English for Business Purposes, TOEIC Preparation, IELTS Exam Preparation. I spent a great deal of time during the recent COVID school distance learning tutoring students as well as my own 3rd grade daughter and homeschooled my 8th grade son. I continue to tutor Chinese teens who I taught English to during the summer. I truly enjoy working with students and personalize the lessons to their learning styles and personalities. Most importantly I want them to feel comfortable and confident with me and our tutoring partnership. We will work together as a team to reach their goals.

Connect with a tutor like Christi

Christi’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi - Bachelor of Science, Political Science and Government

Graduate Degree: Texas A & M University-Commerce - Master of Science, Applied Linguistics


I love spending time with my children. My son plays elite soccer so games most weekends, and my daughter rides horses and is just starting to show. We live on 5 acres and have two donkeys, Clyde and Cleo, and three Scottish Belted Galloway Calves. We spend time out with the donkeys and sometimes take them on walks around the neighborhoods. We just moved back close to family after being away for 8 years so we spend a lot of time with them. We also have a Gypsy Vanner horse, Phantom, who is at the barn my daughter trains at. We spend a lot of time visiting him and the other people at the barn who are more like family now. As you can tell we are big animal lovers in this family! We also love to travel. My mother is from Italy. I usually take the children to Rome for a week to spend a beach holiday with our cousins. Then the kids and I will take another week to explore a few more places in Europe. We have been all over Europe and even Australia. Unfortunately we have not been able to go in two years. We are really missing our family and hoping to be able to visit next summer and go to England as well where my sister just moved. So just give me some animals, let me travel, and feed me well and I will be happy for life!

Tutoring Subjects


College English

Conversational Italian

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax


Essay Editing

High School English

IELTS - International English Language Testing System Prep





Middle School Reading

Middle School Writing


Technical Writing

Test Prep



Connect with a tutor like Christi