1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Juan

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Juan, a tutor


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have obtained my Bachelor's Degree and an International TEFL/TESOL 200-hour Certification. I have taught in elementary and high schools in Southern California, and have taught English to officers from Afghanistan and Iraq for the US Military. I also have five years of online teaching experience.

I use teaching methods that are appropriate to reach students of varying educational experiential backgrounds and learning styles. I allow the student to continually assess his/her own progress and allow the opportunity for each student to master the objectives of the course.

I accept the responsibility for professional awareness and growth by participating in faculty orientation sessions, professional development seminars, and activities to enhance professional development.

Connect with a tutor like Juan

Juan’s Qualifications


Reading books, newspapers, and articles is one of my hobbies. Not only does reading inform and educate people, but it also allows them to experience life from the perspectives of other people. I enjoy gardening for several reasons: to produce my own food, beautify my lawn, spend time productively, or just relish the freshness of greenery every day. Gardening brings a deep sense of achievement, and this is why it’s one of the most common hobbies in the world. Fishing is one of those hobbies that are ideal if you like to take a break from the grind of daily routine and give your mind a much-needed rest, as I do. I like to spend time basking in the beauty and the peace of nature. Cooking is more than just a way of making food to consume, I find it to be just another form of art. I like to explore Asian, Mediterranean, Indian, and Continental cuisines. I also enjoy Judo, hiking, sailing, and flying planes and jets.

Tutoring Subjects


College English


English Grammar and Syntax


High School English

Middle School Writing


Connect with a tutor like Juan