1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Lesli

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Lesli, a tutor from Texas Tech University

Lesli

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have been in public education for over 25 five years, teaching Language Arts at the high school level for seven years. While most of my experience is in administration, I have worked with teachers to craft their teaching strategies to meet the needs of all learners. I believe all students can learn, and it is a teacher's responsibility to reach the students that s/he has.
I earned my Bachelor's degree from Texas Tech University in Language and Literature. My Master's degree is in Higher Education: Student Services from Texas Tech. I received my Ph.D. in Educational Leadership from the University of North Texas.
I have served as a high school English teacher (grades 9-12), middle school assistant principal, junior high assistant principal, junior high principal, and high school principal.
I currently as the Director of District Services for a Texas school district. I supervise college students working with Pre-K-5th grade students, AVID tutors, and homebound teachers and students.

Connect with a tutor like Lesli

Lesli’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Texas Tech University - Bachelor in Arts, English

Graduate Degree: Texas Tech University - Master of Arts Teaching, High School Teaching

Graduate Degree: University of North Texas - Doctor of Education, Education

Hobbies

I have two dogs and a cat. All are rescues from a local shelter. I love to read and watch movies. Most importantly, I enjoy spending time with the people I love most (family and friends). I absolutely love being outside. I take my kayak out on the lake whenever possible. Football is my favorite sport to watch. Of course, I love reading. I will often listen to audio books while driving.

Tutoring Subjects

College Level American Literature

English

Expository Writing

High School English

High School Level American Literature

High School Writing

Literature

Middle School English

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Reading

Technical Writing

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Lesli