1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Adam

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Adam, a tutor from The Texas A&M University System Office


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hi, I'm Adam. I'm 29 years old, and have recently moved back to the US from several years of living in Australia. I've had lots of experience doing many things over the years. I've always had a passion for digging into different skills and learning whatever I can get my hands on. I've also always had a knack for taking whatever I've learned and conveying it to new learners easily. I love the experience and process that comes with learning new things, and love to facilitate the excitement of learning & growth in others however I can.

Some more personal details and credentials:

have a major in Community Health with a focus on Health Education from Texas A&M University, as well as a Minor in Spanish Language. I have lived abroad in Seville, Spain, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, and have spent quite a bit of time in Mexico and Costa Rica throughout my life. I currently live in Texas, and am able to practice my Spanish regularly.

I have over ten years of guiding youth groups during the summers in team building activities, ropes courses, and other challenging activities. I've worked with groups from ages 4 to 16 years old of all genders and backgrounds, and have experience with special needs and varied learning abilities as well. My last outdoor youth guiding position focused on middle school to high school aged expeditions, team building, rappel/abseil guiding, and overnight survival skills expeditions.

I have a long background in emergency and wilderness medicine, and pursuing emergency services and search and rescue focuses is my main goal. I have completed the nationally registered EMT and Wilderness EMT courses, and wish to pursue either a Paramedics or Nursing degree next.

I have travelled extensively throughout my life, especially during my twenties, and get extreme enjoyment in absorbing whatever I can about the cultures and languages belonging to wherever I find myself.
During my three years in Australia I found myself around a lot of Brazilian friends, so I picked up a decent amount of Portuguese, and am currently starting to teach myself Arabic as well.

I adore the outdoors and time spent adventuring in nature. Hiking, bushwhacking, swimming, surfing, climbing, SCUBA diving, wakeboarding, snow skiing, rappelling, ropes courses, cliff jumping, and the list goes on. If it involves being outside and something extreme, challenges me, and gets my heart rate going, I'm there.

I have also been around martial arts for most of my life. I have a first degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do and a year or so of practice in Krav Maga regarding self defense & urban combatives. I started practicing Muay Thai ago it a year ago, have had one amateur fight, and am currently practicing Muay Thai and jiu jitsu.

I have a long standing background in sports shooting and self defense tactics with firearms. I worked in private law enforcement for over a year, and have given private lessons to family and friends in self defense & basic firearms safety training.

My longest and most persistent passion has a always been music. I began playing drums at the age of 9, and have been playing ever since. I took music lessons from then on throughout high school. During my years at school I captained my 5A high school drum line, played with strings and full wind orchestras, percussion ensembles, musicals, and solo performances at the Texas state level. Beyond that, I continued to play and teach myself, write and play live performances with various musicians, and have since been in a band for a few years with heavy doses of large live performances, studio recording time, and several tracks on Spotify.

As you can see, I've gotten my hands on quite a few things over the years. I am absolutely an open book, so if you have any interests in any of these areas or any questions on my background, teaching styles, or anything at all, so not hesitate to reach out to me!

My personal cell phone number is: (817)-964-9402

Connect with a tutor like Adam

Adam’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The Texas A&M University System Office - Bachelor of Science, Public Health Education


Drumming Live Music Concerts SCUBA Diving Tae Kwon Do Krav Maga Muay Thai Jiu Jitsu Boating Wakeboarding Jet-Skiing Tactics & Self-Defense Shooting Soccer Travel Languages Nature Wildlife Conservation Time Outdoors Hiking/Exploring Rappelling Survival Skills Horse Riding Cocktails Bartending

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational Spanish





Spanish 1

Connect with a tutor like Adam