1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Fabiola

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Fabiola, a tutor from Fayetteville State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

As a child, one of my favorite games was to pretend to be a teacher. I never thought that what started as a game was going to become my current profession. I was born in Peru and I lived there until I graduated from college. I graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Psychology. After graduation, I moved to United States and started working as a teacher assistant in a middle school. After one semester working, I was offered a position to teach Spanish. Even thought I was hesitant about accepting the position, I knew that the opportunity was offered to me for a reason; therefore, I decided to take the position. Seven years later, I am still teaching and learning from this beautiful profession. During my seven years of experience, I attended Fayetteville State University where I obtained my Spanish teaching license. I have taught Spanish in middle school and early college. During this time, I also had the opportunity to tutor English as a second language (ESL) and Biology. I am currently working on one of the best early colleges in North Carolina, we were honored to receive a blue ribbon award last year. I am also pursuing a second Bachelor's degree focused in Biology. I feel that the double role I have as a teacher and student, allows me to stay grounded and remember what is it like to be a student. My teaching style adapts to my student's goals, and their previous knowledge. I like to implement teaching activities where students can put in practice what they have learned, therefore, a holistic and scenario-based approach is where I notice more growth when learning a language. During my spare time, I like to dance, watch movies, cook, find new things to learn, and spend time with friends and family. Thank you for taking the time to get to know me better.

Connect with a tutor like Fabiola

Fabiola’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Fayetteville State University - Bachelor of Science, Applied Psychology


During my spare time, I enjoy cooking, dancing, watching movies, traveling, and learning new things.

Tutoring Subjects

AP Spanish Language & Culture


CLEP Spanish

Conversational Spanish





Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Test Prep

Connect with a tutor like Fabiola