1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Lucie

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Lucie, a tutor from Agnes Scott College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am an Agnes Scott College graduate, with a BA in Psychology and a minor in French. I am part of the French Honors Society and have tutored college students as a French tutor at an advanced level. From a very young age, I have been exposed to other languages outside of English. I am French from my father's side, and grew up speaking the language. I am also fluent in Spanish, having grown up in a small town in Spain for 11 years. I also worked as an English babysitter (two families with children ages 3-7) for 6 months when I was living in Paris, getting them interested in the language through interactive activities.
These experiences have helped me understand that learning different languages is an extremely rewarding experience, and that everyone has a different approach to processing and understanding a foreign language. When tutoring my students, I let them know that learning a new language is like discovering a new world view, as I find many languages such as French have words and expressions are unique to the language.
I am also very passionate about Psychology, in which I recently conducted a group study on the bilingual brain and facial recognition speed. Much of my work as a tutor/instructor have involved meeting my student's individual needs and using the best psychologically proven approaches to teaching.

Connect with a tutor like Lucie

Lucie’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Agnes Scott College - Bachelor in Arts, Psychology


I like reading novels in various languages, hiking, watching classic films from around the world, playing the piano, listening to music, doing yoga, and hanging out with my friends, in person or virtually.

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational French

Conversational Spanish




French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4




Social Sciences


Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Connect with a tutor like Lucie