1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Kelley

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Kelley, a tutor from Kent State University at Kent

Kelley

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a Laboratory Manager at Case Western Reserve University. In 2011, I completed a Bachelor of Science in Zoology. My classes included a variety of invertebrate and vertebrate zoology specialties, as well as chemistry, cell and molecular biology. I also completed a Master of Science degree in Biochemistry from Case Western Reserve University in 2018. I have worked in medical research labs since 2009, and love learning and discovering new things through experimentation. As a lab manager, I have had to teach new personnel basic and advanced skills required for working in an animal research facility as well as a cell culture lab. Through this training, I discovered I have a passion for teaching, and would like to expand my passion into tutoring students. While I have a good foundation in a variety of Biology, Chemistry and Math subjects, I am most passionate about Vertebrate zoology, Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, and Algebra. I believe that everyone's learning style is different, and as the tutor, it is my job to figure out how best to present the information so the student becomes engaged, and realizes how much fun and interesting these subjects can be.

Connect with a tutor like Kelley

Kelley’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Kent State University at Kent - Bachelor of Science, Zoology

Graduate Degree: Case Western Reserve University - Master of Science, Biochemistry

Hobbies

Although my opportunities have led me to a successful career in medical research, I have always had a love for animal sciences, and so as I have worked my 9 to 5 in medical research, I have spent a lot of my off time working in animal rescue and care. I have 3 of my own rescue dogs, Greydyn is a retired racing Greyhound, Pepsi is a rescued lab mix, and Mimzy is a rescued beagle mix. I also love running, I will take my dogs to local parks to do trail runs several times a week. I ran my first half marathon October of 2019, and plan on running more when this pandemic is over. I am also a competitive pinball player. In 2019, I qualified for the Ohio State Women's Championship in Columbus, and have multiple 1st and 2nd place league finishes. I live in Ohio so am an avid Cleveland baseball team fan, and played softball in high school. I also enjoy reading, bowling and have a substantial houseplant addiction.

Tutoring Subjects

Biology

Cell Biology

Chemistry

College Biology

High School Chemistry

Life Sciences

Math

Microbiology

Middle School Science

Plant Biology

Pre-Algebra

Science

Zoology

Connect with a tutor like Kelley