1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Emma

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Emma, a tutor from University of Wisconsin-Madison

Emma

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison and earned a Bachelor of Science in Spanish with the completion of all pre-medical course requirements. While I was an undergraduate student, I was fortunate to spend a year studying abroad in Seville, Spain, and thoroughly enjoyed immersing myself in the Spanish language and culture. After graduating from UW, I spent two years working in clinical and academic research at the UW-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health, and one year as an Emergency Medicine Scribe. I am currently a 4th year medical student applying and interviewing for residency. I am passionate about medicine and completely understand the difficulty students may face when preparing for the USMLE and COMLEX exams. Having been through the process myself, I am excited to share the tips and tricks that I learned with future physicians to help them follow their dreams and score well on their upcoming board exams. In my free time, I enjoy hiking, skiing, tennis, the Great British Baking Show, and spending time with family, friends, and pets!

Connect with a tutor like Emma

Emma’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Wisconsin-Madison - Bachelor of Science, Spanish

Graduate Degree: Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences - Doctor of Medicine, Osteopathic Medicine (DO)

Hobbies

I enjoy using my spare time to both continue learning and escape from the stresses of daily life. I cherish spending time with my family, friends, and pets. I also enjoy playing tennis with my husband and friends, weight lifting, and seasonal sports. Specifically, I enjoy golf, yoga, sailing, hiking, canoe camping, wakeboarding, skiing, and hockey. I also express my creativity through painting and carpentry. My hobbies help me reconnect with loved ones and recharge for the next day's challenge.

Tutoring Subjects

COMLEX

Conversational Spanish

Languages

Professional Certifications

Spanish

USMLE

Connect with a tutor like Emma