1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Emily

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Emily, a tutor from Millersville University of Pennsylvania


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

When we are struggling, we often blame ourselves or our own insufficiencies. However, I strongly believe that no student is "slow" ill suited to the subject; rather, students who are struggling need a little support and an adult who is eager to invest time and energy into their success. In a tutoring session with me, you should expect to engage in the content you're learning in ways that best suit your needs and interests so that you can be successful and confident in class.
I currently live in Dayton, Ohio but I've lived all over the country. I graduated with a dual major from Millersville University of Pennsylvania, where I was an active part of the honors college and graduated summa cum laude. I coached and tutored though high school and college, where I realized my passion for meeting students where they were and helping them succeed in their next steps. I taught several different courses of high school science for several years and loved it. My favorite part of teaching was building relationships and supporting students, which is why I am tutoring!
I am most excited to tutor middle and high school science students, but I tutor many subjects for students of all ages. I enjoy the tutoring experience because of the one-on-one interaction allows students to get more individualized support that is rooted in their own needs and interests.

Connect with a tutor like Emily

Emily’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Millersville University of Pennsylvania - Bachelor in Arts, Psychology

Graduate Degree: Johns Hopkins University - Master of Science, Education


In my free time, I love adventures with my dog, reading a good book, and drinking a good cup of tea.

Tutoring Subjects

10th Grade AP Biology

10th Grade Biology

11th Grade AP Biology

11th Grade Biology

12th Grade AP Biology

12th Grade Biology

6th Grade AP Biology

6th Grade Biology

7th Grade AP Biology

7th Grade Biology

8th Grade AP Biology

8th Grade Biology

9th Grade AP Biology

9th Grade Biology

Academic Coaching

Adult Literacy

Advanced High School Biology

Advanced/Honors Biology

AP Biology

AP Environmental Science





Cell Biology

College Application Essays

Developmental Biology

Earth Science



Environmental Science

Evolutionary Biology

General Biology

High School Biology

Honors Biology

Human Biology

IB Biology SL

Life Sciences

Marine Biology

Mathematical Biology


Middle School Biology

Middle School Science

Molecular Biology



Plant Biology

Pre-AP Biology

Presentation Skills


Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization



Connect with a tutor like Emily