1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Marijke

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Marijke, a tutor from Grand Valley State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I obtained a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and a minor in Spanish from Grand Valley State University! I am currently getting a Master's of Social Work at the University of Illinois at Chicago. I offer tutoring in any level of Spanish and for various Psychology topics!

When I was studying abroad in Spain for a semester I tutored some kids in English by helping them learn grammar and work on improving their conversational English. I also tutored basic Spanish speaking skills for a 12 week program to help people feel comfortable communicating with others in Spanish. Learning Spanish not only helps you to be more competitive for jobs, but also helps connect you with more people! I love teaching languages because it's one more way people can learn how to communicate with others in a variety of settings and locations. I love seeing the moment when people go from learning no Spanish to being able to understand even a simple sentence. That acknowledgement and realization that they have learned something new is very inspiring for me!

I want to help you learn the best way that works for you. Some people are more visual learners, others more auditory, and others are more hands on. We will work together to see what works best for you!

Outside of tutoring, I enjoy running and reading books to wind down after a long day!

Connect with a tutor like Marijke

Marijke’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Grand Valley State University - Bachelor in Arts, Psychology

Graduate Degree: University of Illinois at Chicago - Master of Social Work, Social Work


I love running, reading and always learning new things. I love learning new languages as well!

Tutoring Subjects

AP Spanish Literature and Culture


Clinical Psychology

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing




Middle School English

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing




Social Sciences

Social Work


Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Connect with a tutor like Marijke