1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Ashley

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Ashley, a tutor from University of Chicago

Ashley

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have worked in Education and as a tutor since 2014. I received my Bachelor's in Psychology from the University of Chicago in 2016 and am currently in the process of receiving my Master's in Social Work and MBA from the University of Chicago.

I have experience tutoring in a number of subjects including Standardized testing (ACT/SAT/GRE), English, Math, Psychology, ESL and general Elementary and Middle school education.

I structure my session around the needs of each student. I think it's important to get to know each student's learning style in order for us to have the most productive sessions. I ask for lots of feedback from students to determine what they feel is working and what isn't in our sessions.

I think the best way to learn is through practice. I typically use class time to present a lesson plan, practice problems on the lesson, and talk through the solutions to determine areas of strength and areas of improvement. I typically provide some homework problems to allow students a chance to try concepts on their own to strengthen their understanding.

Positivity is key! We are all learning and should celebrate the victories and be kind to ourselves when we get an answer incorrect. I tend to be energetic and a little goofy which keeps students motivated through sessions.

Connect with a tutor like Ashley

Ashley’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Chicago - Bachelor in Arts, Psychology

Graduate Degree: University of Chicago - Masters in Business Administration, Business Administration and Management

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 34

ACT Math: 31

ACT Reading: 33

ACT Science: 36

SAT Math: 750

GRE Quantitative: 166

GRE Analytical Writing: 4.5

Hobbies

My hobbies include kickboxing, aerial acrobatics, Netflix, and hiking I also enjoy trying different foods and exploring new places when the weather is nice.

Tutoring Subjects

ACT English

ACT Math

ACT Science

ACT Writing

Adult ESL/ELL

Adult Literacy

Algebra

AP Psychology

AP Research

Clinical Psychology

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

English

ESL/ELL

Geometry

Graduate Test Prep

GRE Quantitative

High School English

High School Writing

Human Development

K-11th Grade Standardized Tests Prep

Math

Middle School

Middle School English

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing

Other

Pre-Algebra

PSAT Mathematics

Public Speaking

SAT Prep

SAT Math

SAT Mathematics

SAT Reading

SAT Verbal

SAT Writing and Language

Science

Social Sciences

Social Work

Spelling Bee

Test Prep

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Ashley