1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Theresa

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Theresa, a tutor from University of Central Florida


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I always strive to be my best every day.

I have four college degrees that vary pretty significantly. I have a culinary degree from Johnson and Wales University, a general AA from Valencia Community College, a Bachelors degree in Anthropology with a minor in African American studies, and a Masters Degree from the University of South Florida. I have worked as a freelance book editor for about ten years as well as a freelance archivist at local universities. I am published on the Legislative Archives website as well as creating metadata for the Library of Congress. But my favorite job that I do besides tutoring of course, is as a dog walker. I have found that sitting all day is not for me so I walk peoples dogs.

I have worked as a tutor for 3 years, everything from elementary reading, math, social studies and science up to and including Algebra. I home school one of my children but send the other to regular school where he thrives more with a traditional setting.

My family and I live on a small farm in central Florida where we raise rabbits for show. We also have chickens, horses and a pot bellied pig.

I love to teach elementary and middle school writing and reading. I love the look on a child's face when they understand what they have just accomplished. I truly enjoy most sciences including social science, and anything history related is right up my alley.

Connect with a tutor like Theresa

Theresa’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Central Florida - Bachelor in Arts, Anthropology

Graduate Degree: University of South Florida-Main Campus - Master of Arts, Library and Information Science


Reading, Riding Horses, Raising Rabbits

Tutoring Subjects

American Literature


Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School English

High School Level American Literature

High School Writing

IB Social and Cultural Anthropology

IB World Religions


Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing



Public Speaking


Social Sciences

Social Studies

World Religions


Connect with a tutor like Theresa