1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Paige

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Paige, a tutor from University of Georgia


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

As an undergraduate in the Honors Program at the University of Georgia, I studied Physics and Astronomy. During this time I helped found the first laboratory at my university dedicated to the research and development of small satellites, and through this experience I earned an internship at NASA Langley Research Center. After graduating, I completed one year of a PhD program at Georgia Tech in Ocean Science and Engineering, and I am now pursuing my biggest passion, marine conservation, in Wilmington. I began tutoring math, chemistry, and physics back in high school, and have continued since then. In college, I was a peer learning assistant (sort of like a teaching assistant) for a physics class that catered toward non-physics majors. Thus, I am experienced in tutoring both high school and college students with a range of experience in math and science. The subjects I can help with are math (algebra, calculus, and anything in between), physics (high school and college), and even flute and music theory. My favorite subject to help students with is physics, because I enjoy helping people think about problems from new perspectives and empowering them to tackle a subject traditionally seen to be so challenging. When I am tutoring, I operate by the philosophy that everyone is capable of learning new things, and that math and science are not as difficult as they seem on the surface. I always encourage students to believe in their abilities, and I am never judgmental of anyone's learning style and pace. I can successfully guide students to breaking difficult concepts apart into smaller pieces to make them easier to understand. Outside of tutoring, I am a musician, with my main instruments being flute and ukulele. I love hiking, baking, painting, making friends, doing yoga, and reading books. My favorite animal in the world is a humpback whale, and I want to dedicate my life to protecting them and other cetaceans. As a lover of all things math, science, nature, and music, I would love to share my knowledge and passions with anyone who reaches out.

Connect with a tutor like Paige

Paige’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Georgia - Bachelor of Science, Astrophysics

Graduate Degree: Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus - Current Grad Student, Ocean Engineering

Test Scores

ACT English: 35

ACT Math: 34

ACT Science: 33

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1410

SAT Math: 710

SAT Writing: 740


Flute, ukulele, baking, oil painting, running, music, marine conservation

Tutoring Subjects


College Physics

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing



High School Physics


Middle School

Middle School English

Middle School Math


Music Theory




Connect with a tutor like Paige