1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Sarah

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Sarah, a tutor from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Sarah

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I'm a tutor and teacher with over 6 years of experience that conducts low-stress, engaging, and meaningful sessions with my students.

My name is Sarah Tedesco and I am a 23-year-old Ph.D. student from Long Island, New York. I am a first year Ph.D. student in Cellular Biology at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. I currently hold a Master's Degree in Biomedical Engineering from the same university. I truly hold a passion for teaching and I hope to become a professor and scientist after my Ph.D.

I began tutoring during my freshman year of high school and instantly fell in love. My self-made hodge-podge tutoring business grew exponentially through the end of high school, where I earned an Advanced Regents Diploma with Mastery in Science and Mathematics in 2018. I also graduated on the Principal's List, as an AP Scholar with Distinction, and with an AP Capstone Diploma. I was the highest ranked female student in my high school class. Because of my education, I have a strong and advanced background in many STEM subjects like Biology, Chemistry, Engineering and Mathematics! My philosophy is rooted in love and acceptance. The enjoyment and happiness of my students is my priority. I tend to regularly integrate my students into all parts of the virtual sessions and truly pay attention to their aspirations.

Connect with a tutor like Sarah

Sarah’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Bachelor of Engineering, Biomedical Engineering

Test Scores

SAT Math: 760

Hobbies

In my free time, I love to practice a regular fitness schedule. You can't keep me out of the gym! I'm also an international penpal, I like to read, and I love Disney movies. I have a Cavalier King Charles named Charlie who I usually take on my adventures to Starbucks and the gas station. I love to hike and take walks. I'm an avid foodie and love to try new recipes!

Tutoring Subjects

ACT English

ACT Math

Algebra

Algebra 2

Algebra REGENTS

AP Biology

AP Calculus AB

AP Research

AP Seminar

Calculus

Cell Biology

College Application Essays

Elementary School English

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

Essay Editing

Geometry

High School English

High School Science

High School Writing

K-11th Grade Standardized Tests Prep

Languages

Math

Middle School English

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing

Other

Pre-Algebra

Pre-Calculus

Public Speaking

Reading

REGENTS Prep

SAT Math Prep Course

Science

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

Trigonometry

Writing

Yoga

Connect with a tutor like Sarah