A photo of Kaylee, a tutor from Brescia University

Kaylee

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

My name is Kaylee and I am a junior communication sciences and disorders major at Brescia University in Owensboro Kentucky. My current G.P.A. is a 3.78. I am involved on campus and I am a student leader of multiple organizations. I am also member of the Alpha Chi Honors Society at my University. Some of my tutoring experience includes tutoring elementary and middle school students. I also have volunteered to help tutor at the local refugee center. Something that I feel will help me with tutoring is that growing up with a learning disability I had to learn to adapt my studying techniques to best fit me as well as learned persistence. I know how frustrating it can me to struggle in something and I want to be that to guide you to do your best. I like to adjust my tutoring techniques to specifically around my clients to help them improve. I hope you consider me to be your tutor because I would love to help you the ways many others have helped me in the past.

Kaylee’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Brescia University - Bachelor of Science, Speech-Language Pathology

Hobbies

I love movies, especially Disney movies. I am working on building my Disney movie collection now. I also love animals as well as traveling.

Tutoring Subjects

Adult Literacy

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

High School English

High School Writing

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing

Phonics

Public Speaking

Science

Special Education

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Writing