A photo of Lewis, a tutor from Franklin and Marshall College

Lewis

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently in my junior year at Franklin and Marshall College pursuing my Bachelor of Arts in Cognitive Science with a minor in Music. I have also taken numerous classes in Biology and have broad understanding of that field. I have also studied both Spanish and Hebrew languages and can speak both at an intermediate level. After college, I intend on pursuing a career in patent law to capitalize on my lifelong passion for technology and innovation. I tutor students in a variety of disciplines including biology, mathematics, composition, and test prep for SAT, PSAT, and ACT. My teaching philosophy is that because no student is exactly like another, neither should be my approach to teaching them. I like to get to know every student academically as well as personally so that I can best understand how to help you achieve and exceed your goals. Outside of my studies, I am a diehard football fan, an avid theater-goer, a fledgeling entrepreneur, and a prominent student leader on my campus.

Lewis’ Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Franklin and Marshall College - Bachelor in Arts, Cognitive Science

Test Scores

SAT Verbal: 710

SAT Writing: 710

Hobbies

music, technology, watching football, hiking, investing

Tutoring Subjects

AP Music Theory

Biology

English

French Horn

High School Biology

High School English

Mac Basic Computer Skills

Microsoft Excel

Microsoft Office

Music

Other

PSAT Writing Skills

SAT Reading

SAT Writing and Language

Science

Social Networking

Technology and Computer Science

Test Prep