A photo of Mona-Mae, a tutor from Miami University-Oxford

Mona-Mae

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a rising junior at Miami University of Ohio, majoring in International Studies and triple minoring in Global Health Studies, Sustainability and French. My passions are in Subsaharan African affairs, from environmental issues, to human rights, the whole nine yards. Fun fact: I've been to five African countries (5 down, 49 to go :D) My hobbies include singing, nature walking, DIY hair and skin remedies, and crocheting.
I am interested in tutoring in French. Both my parents are from West Africa; my mother is from the francophone country Cote d'Ivoire, therefore I grew up speaking, listening and understanding French in my household. I have also been studying french for eight years, having now completed three college courses at the 300 level. Back during my secondary education years, I would tutor fellow classmates and students a few years below me.
My tutoring style is collaborative; I am dedicated to working with students on any area they require assistance with, and firmly believe in practicing. I also love utilizing resources from the internet, such as apps to practice on or interactive methods to master the materials. For example, I have found personal development utilizing the popular tool of Duolingo. Although I have primarily tutored those around my age level, I am comfortable aiding all ages.
Overall, I am excited to tutor for French, not just because it is a beautiful language, but because it is a language I grew up with that has impacted my people in francophone West Africa greatly. A culture has been developed around the language and while teaching, I hope to teach about those cultures and traditions I grew up with!

Mona-Mae’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Miami University-Oxford - Current Undergrad Student, International Relations

Hobbies

Singing, Nature Walks, Crocheting/Knitting, DIY hair remedies.

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational French

Elementary School

French

French 1

French 2

Languages

Other