1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Sophie

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Sophie, a tutor from University of Illinois at Chicago

Sophie

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I'm 20 years old and am currently a sophomore in college. I've had an interesting childhood. I was born in Vietnam and moved to Australia when I was 6 years old. Then when I was 10, my mom, brother, and I moved to Chicago. It hasn't been easily, but through hard work, my brother and I were both Valedictorians at our high school. Now, I maintain a 4.0 GPA in college and aspire to one day become a physician. Despite my past failures and shortcomings, I strive to be the best that I can be and make my mother and brother proud. I hope to help others through tutoring and at the same time, learn more about myself and become a better listener, helper, and friend.

Connect with a tutor like Sophie

Sophie’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Illinois at Chicago - Current Undergrad, Biological Sciences

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 32

ACT English: 35

ACT Math: 32

ACT Reading: 31

Hobbies

I like cooking, drawing, playing tennis, going on adventures, watching my favorite tv shows, and spending time with my friends and family.

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

Languages

Math

Middle School

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing

Other

Science

Spanish

Spanish 2

Connect with a tutor like Sophie