1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Caitlin

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Caitlin, a tutor from Fairmont State Universiry

Caitlin

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello! My name is Caitlin but everyone calls me Katy! I just moved to Pennsylvania from West Virginia. I live with my boyfriend, our corgi Goliath, and our cat, Sebastian. I hold two undergrad degrees from Fairmont State University in Fairmont, West Virginia. One is business administration and one in elementary education. I am certified to teach K-6 in West Virginia. I am currently a substitute teacher and am pursuing my Masters in Early Childhood Education.

I love to spend time with my boyfriend, friends, and my family. I have four nieces, a nephew, and in May, another nephew!

I have a lot of experience in the classroom. I hope that I can help children learn through the online learning platform!

Connect with a tutor like Caitlin

Caitlin’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Fairmont State Universiry - Bachelors, Elementary Education

Graduate Degree: California University of Pennsylvania - Current Grad Student, Early Childhood Education

Hobbies

I like to spend time with my family and friends. I love being a fur mommy. I am a busy teacher/ grad student. :)

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

English

ISEE Prep

ISEE-Lower Level Mathematics Achievement

ISEE-Lower Level Verbal Reasoning

Math

Other

Science

Test Prep


Q & A

What is your teaching philosophy?

You need to have a few different techniques on how to teach something. Most everything can be solved more than one way. My job is to help the students discover which way that is.


Connect with a tutor like Caitlin