A photo of Julia, a tutor from Saint Louis University-Main Campus

Julia

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a recent graduate from Saint Louis University, where I earned a Bachelor of Arts, summa cum laude, in Spanish, Economics, and International Studies and a minor in Urban Poverty Studies. This academic foundation and prior experiences make me uniquely positioned to serve you as a tutor! I am a great tutor because I understand the learning process and truly care about the success of my students. I recognize the great benefit that can come from having fluency in a foreign language and the confidence that comes from mastering a new concept, vocabulary list, or grammar peculiarity. As a life-long learner myself, I am patient, caring, and understanding of my students and I am very excited to share my love for languages with them! In addition, past employers have noted my positive attitude and work ethic. I have excellent organizational and time management skills and work well with children and adults alike

With regard to Spanish tutoring, I have ample experience including, but not limited to: working for the Student Success Center at my university as a Spanish tutor for all Spanish levels, studying abroad in Madrid, Spain, teaching Spanish language lessons to small groups of students at Concordia Language Villages, and assisting classmates with comprehension and application of material throughout the various Spanish classes I have personally taken.

I can't wait to meet you and continue your journey of learning Spanish!
Nos vemos pronto!!!

Julia’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Saint Louis University-Main Campus - Bachelors, Spanish, Economics, and International Studies

Test Scores

ACT Math: 32

ACT Reading: 33

Hobbies

In my free time I enjoy going hiking, running, and being outside, restoring things found in my basement or good-will finds, connecting with friends who live in other cities, reading a good novel, cooking up yummy (and probably unhealthy) desserts ;), learning languages, and hanging out with friends and family!

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational Spanish

Languages

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4