1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Bryce

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Bryce, a tutor from Arizona State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Education and the sharing of knowledge are instrumental in the human experience; the sharing of knowledge is impossible if we do not understand one-another, it is for this reason that I have been studying French for nearly 5 years, in both high school and at Arizona State University, and wish to learn at least 4 additional languages. At ASU I earned a BA in French, and I also participated in a study abroad program during the summer of 2015 in which I went to Qubec City and intensively studied French as a foreign language, which deeply enriched my knowledge of the variety of the French language. While completing my French degree, I also worked through a BS in Biology. Science and the scientific method have likewise inspired me and deeply influence my way of thinking, as I feel it should for almost anyone. Science, and especially biology, pushes the bounds of our understanding of life on earth and medicine. I have spent a great deal of time providing balance between science and the humanities. Even in one of the most famous works of Franois Rabelais, Gargantua stresses the importance of balance to his son Pantagruel, including the suggestion of at least 5 languages. Borrowing from this sagacity, I hope to mold others as well to see the joy of education, science, and language.

Connect with a tutor like Bryce

Bryce’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Arizona State University - Bachelors, French, Biological Sciences


My interests include deep fascination with linguistics and learning new languages: I ultimately would like to learn Russian, Arabic, Spanish, and Brazilian Portuguese in addition to my knowledge of French and English. My hobbies tend to be indoor, I enjoy reading, cooking, baking, video games, making perler bead projects, as well as drawing and painting when I have the time.

Tutoring Subjects

Q & A

What is your teaching philosophy?

Learning helps one grow as a person, and above all, learning should be a process of growth and exploration more than memorization and regurgitation.

What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

In a first session, I would likely want to ascertain what level the student is at and if they are in a class, get a look at the materials for their coursework. If a student has homework they are working on, I may want to look at that as well. A first session would likely be familiarization with a student.

Connect with a tutor like Bryce