A photo of Emily, a tutor from University of Wisconsin-Madison

Emily

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I enjoy working with students of all ages. Currently I am a Director of a daycare and am interested in working one-on-one with older students. I am a certified teacher for ages 10-21 in the subjects History/Social Studies/ELL. I have worked in Middle and High Schools in the Madison area. I also taught English in Taiwan, working with Pre-K-Elementary School age children.
I love to learn as I have been taking college level courses for over a decade. I was highly influenced by a high school teacher that believed in me. My goal working in education is to make that change in a student’s educational journey by believing in them.
I have recently begun hiking the Ice Age Trail which totals over 100 miles. It may take a while to complete, but the outdoor activity is amazing year-round. I am completing my second Bachelor’s Degree as well. When I have any spare time I find myself reading and spending time with my family.

Emily’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Wisconsin-Madison - Bachelors, Sociology

Graduate Degree: Edgewood College - Current Grad Student, Teaching Certificate

Tutoring Subjects

1st Grade

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

4th Grade

5th Grade

History

Arithmetic

College English

College Geography

College Level American History

Elementary Math

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

English

ESL/ELL

Geography

High School English

High School Geography

High School Level American History

Homework Support

Math

Other

Reading

Social studies

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Summer

Writing