A photo of Amy, a tutor from Northeastern University

Amy

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a current undergraduate student at Northeastern University working towards a pharmacy degree, while minoring in Biology and Chinese. I first started tutoring in high school through peer tutoring, working with students younger than me and tutoring them in subjects that I had excelled in. Besides helping them in purely academic subjects like Chemistry or Math, I also gave them tips to study better and other organizational skills, which help in daily life as well. I really enjoy working with students and working with them towards their goals, both academically and personally. I believe anyone can succeed as long as they are interested and are willing to put in the time and effort. When I work with students, I try to break down different problems into smaller chunks, and work through these smaller bits to understand the big picture. I know how frustrating it is to not understand something, and I try to work with each student to figure out their strengths and weaknesses. I think the most rewarding thing is when you see the student go "aha!" and understand something they have been struggling with, it really gives both of you a feeling of satisfaction and relief. Outside of school, I like to do ballroom dancing while drinking way too much coffee.

Amy’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Northeastern University - Current Undergrad, Pharmacy

Test Scores

ACT English: 34

ACT Math: 32

ACT Reading: 34

SAT Composite: 2280

SAT Math: 740

SAT Verbal: 790

SAT Writing: 750

Hobbies

Ballroom Dance, Music, Astrophysics, and Books!

Tutoring Subjects

1st Grade Math

ACT Writing

Algebra

Algebra 2

AP Chinese Language and Culture

AP Environmental Science

Biology

Chemistry

College Algebra

College Biology

College Chemistry

Conversational Mandarin

Elementary School Math

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

Homework Support

Languages

Mandarin Chinese

Mandarin Chinese 1

Mandarin Chinese 2

Mandarin Chinese 3

Math

Middle School Math

Other

Pre-Algebra

Science

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Summer