A photo of Amanda, a tutor from University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Amanda

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hi! My name is Amanda, I am 26 years old, and have been studying the French language and culture for 14 years. I work in Boston doing sales for an HR Tech company and tutor French in my spare time. I have been to Montreal once, Quebec twice, and visited Paris for the first time this past winter.

Amanda’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Massachusetts Dartmouth - Bachelors, Marketing

Hobbies

Fitness and nutrition, yoga, reading, meditation, cooking, cats!

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational French

French

French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4

Languages


Q & A

What is your teaching philosophy?

The best way to learn is to learn by doing! Memorizing a language isn't going to be as helpful as learning it in a way that feels natural to you.

What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

I'd want to get a feel for their experience and comfort-ability with the language, so I'd have them practice a few writing, reading, and speaking exercises.

How can you help a student become an independent learner?

By making it interesting for them from the very start.