1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Rei

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Rei, a tutor from Cornell University

Rei

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated Cornell University in 2015 with a B.S. in Human Biology, Health, and Society. After graduating, I worked as a research technician at Columbia University Medical Center before going to India for a 4-week global health educational program. Currently, I am preparing to apply to medical school.

I have acquired considerable teaching and mentoring experience in the past seven years. In high school, I tutored elementary and middle school students in math and general homework help. As a general chemistry tutor at Cornell University, I guided students through problem sets and exam preparation. To effectively do so, I integrated the knowledge and skills that I had gained through my own experience as a student in general chemistry as well as in other disciplines. While a teaching assistant for a nutrition laboratory course, I worked with the instructors to promote an appreciation for positive nutritional practices. Furthermore, six days a week for almost two years, I helped two local children achieve psychological and reading skills by utilizing psychoeducational books as a tool. Finally, I mentored two internationally-adopted youths in Japanese language and culture. Through these experiences, I have developed interpersonal and professional skills necessary to be an effective, reliable, and fun tutor.

Connect with a tutor like Rei

Rei’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Cornell University - Bachelors, Human Biology, Health, and Society

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2190

SAT Math: 740

SAT Verbal: 680

SAT Writing: 770

Hobbies

Nutrition, women's health, traveling, hiking, and crafting.


Connect with a tutor like Rei