A photo of Teja, a tutor from The University of Texas at Austin

Teja

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have previous experience tutoring 5th grade students in math, science, and reading comprehension, in preparation for the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS), which was a previous standardized test in the state of Texas. My students at that time consistently gave me feedback that they understood concepts that they were previously struggling with, after having a tutoring session with me.

My educational background consists of completing a master's degree in clinical medical sciences (physician assistant studies) and completing a bachelor of arts degree in biology. I previously worked as a physician assistant for almost 2.5 years in the specialties of primary care and oncology, and truly enjoyed taking care of patients. I consider myself to be hardworking, patient, friendly, and great with children. I was born and raised in Houston, TX and love to spend my free time with my family and friends, volunteering, and studying spirituality.

Teja’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The University of Texas at Austin - Bachelors, Biology, General

Graduate Degree: Barry University - Masters, Clinical Medical Sciences (Physician Assistant Program)

Hobbies

I love to spend my free time with my family and friends, reading, volunteering, and studying spirituality.

Tutoring Subjects

College English

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

GED Prep

High School English

Math

Middle School Math

Reading

Test Prep


Q & A

What is your teaching philosophy?

I truly want to help my students succeed in life as a whole (not just in certain subjects). I go beyond just teaching the subject material by helping my students build confidence and good self-esteem.