A photo of Elsbeth, a tutor from Universitiy of Applied Sciences, Giessen, Germany

Elsbeth

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

As a person with a different cultural and linguistic background, I would love to teach my native language and knowledge. My husband and I have moved recently from Germany to the US. I have a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration, and after having worked for one year in this area I decided that I would like to be a teacher and continued by studying my Master's in Business and Economics Education with the minor subject of English. I enjoy teaching, and throughout my studies at University I taught private lessons to junior high school students in various subjects.
Since my minor subject for teaching is English, I know how to teach languages. I understand challenges and struggles of language acquisition and it is my goal to explain grammatical rules in different ways, because I know that every student has unique ways to learn languages. Above all, I want to show students, how much fun it is to study languages, because it opens the door to different cultures in our globalized environment.
Still, I would also love to learn from my students how to improve my educational skills and it would be great to hear feedback after the lessons.

Elsbeth’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Universitiy of Applied Sciences, Giessen, Germany - Bachelors, Business Administration and Management

Graduate Degree: Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany - Current Grad Student, Business and Economics Education

Hobbies

reading, doing crafts

Tutoring Subjects

College English

Conversational German

English

ESL/ELL

German

German 1

German 2

German 3

German 4

High School English

Languages