A photo of Jeff, a tutor from University of Miami

Jeff

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently a sophomore at the University of Miami. I am majoring in Microbiology and Immunology, with minors in chemistry and Spanish. I am on the pre-med track, and have plans to go to medical school as soon as I graduate. I excel at the sciences, especially biology and chemistry. Additionally, I have taken and am extremely comfortable with Calculus I and II. Mathematics is another of my strong subjects, at all levels up to Calculus II, including algebra, algebra 2, geometry, trigonometry, and pre-calculus.
I have been tutoring at home in NY for about 3 years, going through my high school’s guidance office and other personal contacts around my hometown. I had tutored all levels of high school math from algebra to pre-calculus, as well as chemistry and biology up to the AP level. All of the students I have worked with have had tremendous success, and I have been recommended to numerous friends/other students.
I personally greatly enjoy learning, and find that these subjects come naturally to me. However, I also enjoy having fun outside the classroom. I love to play any and all sports (except basketball), be outside, workout, and watch sports on TV. Because of my varied interests other than schoolwork, I feel like I can connect to students who are not in the same position as I was, and help motivate them to work hard at school as well, by explaining and demonstrating the extremely positive results a good education can bring.

Jeff’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Miami - Current Undergrad, Microbiology

Hobbies

Loves sports, likes to watch and play sports, plays everything but basketball. Likes to be outside and hang out.