1 of 7

Award-Winning Test Prep & Academic Tutors

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Anna, a tutor from Tufts University

Anna

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am an M.S.Ed. student at the University of Pennsylvania in Education, Culture, and Society and I am passionate about education and community development. As an undergraduate, I triple-majored in Economics, American Studies, and Spanish at Tufts University. I spent the last four years living in Vina del mar, Chile where I taught English as a Foreign Language at a technical-professional university and tutored English and test prep in my free time.

I love teaching, and I try to make my classes fun and connect them to real-life situations. I always tailor my teaching to my students' goals and learning styles. If you like charts, diagrams, and rules, we can use them every class. If they don't make any sense to you, we can review the same concepts using pictures, games, and music. There is no one-size-fits-all approach, and as a teacher I have never taught the same class twice--even the same material requires a different approach for each student.

I think that languages are fun and fascinating, and love working with students who are learning a new language (English or Spanish), or who are looking to master the intricacies of English for TOEFL, the SAT, or GRE. Languages and grammar rules can seem overwhelming, but I try to break them down into manageable sections and develop personal tricks and strategies that make sense for each student.

Connect with a tutor like Anna

Anna’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Tufts University - Bachelors, Economics, Spanish, American Studies

Graduate Degree: University of Pennsylvania - Current Grad Student, M.S.Ed. Education, Culture, and Society

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2230

SAT Math: 720

SAT Verbal: 740

SAT Writing: 770

GRE Verbal: 167

Hobbies

I love the outdoors--hiking, camping, rock climbing, and cycling. I also love to cook! I read a lot in my spare time, and I do yoga to stay active. I love team sports, and I played percussion in bands and orchestras for all of my academic career.

Tutoring Subjects


Connect with a tutor like Anna