1 of 7

Award-Winning Test Prep & Academic Tutors

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Alex, a tutor from University of Georgia

Alex

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I was born and raised in Nashville, Tennessee, and went to high school at Montgomery Bell Academy. I completed my Bachelor of Business Administration dual major degree at University of Georgia in the International Business and Finance with a minor in Spanish in May 2015. As evidenced by my majors, I have a passion for international business, having experienced the geo-political and economic landscape via overseas educational opportunities. This unique perspective has broadened my academic horizons and personal development to areas far outside the classroom, equipping me with valuable skills in today’s increasingly global environment.

My international interests and travels have instilled the ability to learn and adapt quickly, as well as apply knowledge and language skills effectively and efficiently. In addition to the completion of my Spanish minor, an educational trip to Costa Rica and summer classes in Spain have provided me with communication skills and a thorough understanding of different cultures.

My qualified experience includes an internship with a premier real estate fund manager that has proved crucial to my development in areas of finance, and business organizations, organizational delegation and personal responsibility. Additionally, my internship with US Congressman Jim Cooper greatly expanded my knowledge and perspective of current affairs both domestic and abroad, and how they affect our national policies. Finally, 80 hours of tutoring experience in many different subjects at the Boys and Girls Club in Athens, GA has sparked my interest in motivating, teaching, and mentoring students from 8-18 years old.

I am confident that my academic experiences and qualifications in Finance, Spanish and International Business have provided me with a unique opportunity and skill-set that I can pass on to others in a way that is easy to understand for students of all ages.

Alex’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Georgia - Bachelors, Finance and International Business Co-major

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 31

Hobbies

Traveling and lacrosse

Tutoring Subjects

Business

College Business

Conversational Spanish

Finance

High School Business

Languages

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2