A photo of Elisabeth, a tutor from University of Wisconsin-Parkside

Elisabeth

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have a teaching degree with a B.A. major in Liberal Arts and minor in Biology. Currently, I am working toward a Master's Program in Communication Sciences and Disorders.

I have taught middle school for four years. Over the past three years, I have taught science in a 6th grade classroom. Prior to teaching, I worked for six years in a hospital as a Pharmacy Technician. From my past and current teaching positions, I have gained valuable experience in student-centered teaching and am refreshed by the gamut of diversity in the student population. I see many parallels between teaching in the classroom and online as well as in-person tutoring, in the strong commitment to the scholastic, personal and social advancement of the students coupled with the eager reciprocating engagement of the students. I am both elated as well as encouraged to find and seek out this learning opportunity that fosters this type of student growth

As a teacher, my objective is to teach children to grow and have confidence in their abilities and go out into the world using their best abilities and gifts. Further, to encourage creativity and higher level thinking so that children can discover leaning all around them.

I look forward to working with students in the subjects of elementary and middle school math, science and earth science, and organizational/study skills. I have great enthusiasm, energy, and creativity in teaching all ages. I have a passion for igniting the spark of learning in all students by fostering positive relationships based on mutual respect.

In my free time, I enjoy traveling, trying new foods/restaurants, organizing/planning, cheering on the Packers, and spending time with my family (and dog Bella).

I eagerly look forward to highlight on my passion for teaching, while working with both parents and students through Varsity Tutors. I am even more excited for all of the learning and growth that will occur!

Elisabeth’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Wisconsin-Parkside - Bachelor of Science, Liberal Arts minor in Biology

Hobbies

Traveling, exploring new foods/restaurants, organizing/planning, cheering on the Green Bay Packers, and spending time with my family (and dog Bella).

Tutoring Subjects

Earth Science

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

Math

Middle School Math

Other

Science

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization