A photo of Sara, a tutor from BA

Sara

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Lewis & Clark College in Portland, OR with more than six years of tutoring and teaching experience. I love working with people of all ages, whether it is to help with a subject in school or just a desire to learn a new skill! I tutor for Spanish, math up to Algebra I, and writing. I believe that every individual learns differently and everyone has the potential to succeed in whatever subject they pursue. The trick to success is finding the best way each person learns. I will work with you to reach your academic and intellectual goals in a way that fits your specific learning style and interests. There’s nothing better as a tutor than seeing a student have an “ah-ha!” moment or seeing improvement in test scores and skills, and it is my goal to help you get there.

I am originally from Madison, WI, and although I have now lived all over the world and settled on the West Coast, I consider myself a cheese-head for life. In high school, my family moved to Spain where I learned and became fluent in Spanish. I continued my language studies at the University of Wisconsin, Madison as a senior in high school when my family returned to the States. When I entered college at Lewis & Clark, I decided to continue my academic Spanish and pursued a major in Spanish Literature. As a part of my college experience, I spent six months living in Santiago, Chile attending La Universidad de Chile. At Lewis & Clark I additionally majored in anthropology and minored in art. When I graduated, I immediately moved to Thailand where I worked as an English as a Second Language (ESL) teacher at a government school in rural northern Thailand. These days I live in Portland, OR enjoying the rain and sporadic sunshine.

I can’t wait to meet you and work with you!

Sara’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: BA - Bachelor in Arts, Spanish, Anthropology, Art

Hobbies

Reading, Traveling, Baking and Cooking, Ceramics

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational Spanish

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

Languages

Math

Middle School Math

Other

Pre-Algebra

Spanish

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Summer