1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Isabelle

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Isabelle, a tutor from Sorbonne, Paris, France

Isabelle

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Yes, Lapin means rabbit in French. I know how funny it is, and I always joke about it saying to French people: "Hey, mon nom est lapin qui mange des carottes! (Hi, my name is Lapin who eats carrots!). I am a funny girl who thinks that you learn a lot better when you are having fun. It is why I always talk with my students about their interests and try to find a way to incorporate them in my teaching.
I was born and raised in Paris, France. I married an American man 27 years ago, and after moving around we decided 12 years ago to settle in America. When we arrived, the 2 oldest of my 5 children, and I had difficulties to acclimate to our new life. I understand how difficult it is to learn a new language; more so, when it is a language that you don't use all the time. It is why I use different teaching methods in my lessons, incorporating the audible, the visual, and the spoken.
When my children were old enough to attend school, I began to teach. We were living in France, and I went to teach English as a second language and mathematics in middle and high schools. My best reward is when meeting former students; they remind me of what I taught them. It means that they still remember what they learn with me after all this time and that makes me proud.
When I am not preparing classes or teaching, I love cooking and baking. I also love going with my children fruits and vegetables picking when the weather and the season permit.

Connect with a tutor like Isabelle

Isabelle’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Sorbonne, Paris, France - Bachelor of Science, Economic science

Hobbies

I am a foodie and like to cook and bake. Visit farmers markets and pick my on fruits and veggies at farms in the summer.

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational French

French

French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4

Languages


Connect with a tutor like Isabelle