Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I received a BA in Spanish from the University of North Texas with a minor in Music and I received a Master's in Spanish from the University of Wyoming in Laramie, where I worked as a Spanish teacher, translator and guest lecturer. During my time in graduate school, I also worked for the University Writing Center as an ESL (English as a Second Language) instructor to international students. When I graduated in 2013, I continued teaching ESL to adult learners at Austin Community College before moving to Dallas this year. While I am most qualified to teach Spanish and English, I have over ten years of experience teaching and tutoring students of all ages in a variety of subjects. While obtaining my BA, I had the opportunity to study in Spain, where I also held regular ESL tutoring sessions for a family and a businessman, and I was able to study ethnomusicology in Ghana, where I volunteered at a local elementary school tutoring students in English. After completing my undergraduate degree, I received my ESL certification from Seattle University and was soon offered a job in Hungary, where I taught ESL to middle school students. After returning to the US, I continued teaching in my hometown of Austin, Texas while also pursuing my other passion, music. I believe students learn best when they are motivated by something that interests them. One of my strategies for kindling interest among students is to encourage students to make connections with their peers and the wider world by employing student-centered learning techniques. In addition to teaching, I am a visual artist and a musician. In my free time, I spend a lot of time outdoors, riding my bike and hiking.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of North Texas - BA, Spanish

Graduate Degree:

 University of Wyoming - MA, Spanish

visual art, music, biking, hiking, yoga

College English

Comparative Literature

Conversational Spanish

High School English

Spanish 1