A photo of Pooja, a tutor from University of Houston

Pooja

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently attending the University of Houston in pursuit of a B.S. in Biology and a B.A. in History. I have tutored students previously in history and mathematics (especially algebra). Along with history and mathematics I am also available to tutor Spanish I, Spanish II, Biology, and SAT/ACT prep! I really enjoy tutoring in history and math because many students find these subjects to be difficult. The feeling when a student finally understands a concept that they were previously having difficulty with is amazing, and I love seeing a student's face brighten up when they achieve this new understanding. As many students have different learning styles, I believe that it is important to create an individualized study plan for each student that best fits their method of learning and allows us to make the most of the tutoring experience. In my free time I thoroughly enjoy curling up with a good book. Currently, I have a list of 20 must read books that I am trying to work my way through. I worked as a barista for a long time and because of this another of my hobbies is to find new coffee shops that I can use as a new study spot or to simply read in. I have also recently begun practicing hot yoga, which I have found to be extremely relaxing!

Pooja’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Houston - Bachelors, History, Biology

Test Scores

ACT Math: 32

ACT Reading: 34

ACT Science: 30

Hobbies

Reading, Travelling, Exploring Houston, Yoga

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Math

ACT Reading

ACT Science

Algebra

History

Biology

Chemistry

College Biology

College Chemistry

College Level American History

College Physics

Conversational Spanish

General Biology

Genetics

Geometry

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School Level American History

High School Physics

Languages

Math

Physics

Science

Social studies

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Test Prep

US History

World Religions