1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like James

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of James, a tutor from Ohio State University-Main Campus


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a 30 year old certified mathematics teacher for grades 7-12. I did my undergraduate work at Ohio State and then went on to receive a Masters in Education from Cleveland State University. I am currently not working as a teacher (looking for the right job and situation). I have a deep love for mathematics and therefore always try to keep my craft sharp. I would love to share my passion and work to help any and all students understand and appreciate whatever level of mathematics they are struggling with. Subject wise I also have strong interest and passion for history. I have a Bachelors degree in History form the Ohio State University. I do plan to pursue certification to teach History at the high school level to match my mathematics certification. I feel confident in both of these subjects. I am also strong test taker and would be of service helping with test strategies and techniques for any of the standardized tests.

Personally I am a patient and understanding person. I strive to teach the concepts of the subjects I am studying. I find those that can comprehend and teach the underlying concepts of the problems are more likely to understand and remember the subject long term, which is the goal. This extra depth of knowledge may seem daunting at first but can lead to a richer and more rewarding outcome. I hope to share practical tips and tricks alongside deeper understanding so that any student can feel confident that any problem can be solved correctly ad efficiently. I look to provide a calm, supportive environment in which your academic goals can be reached.

I have tutored and taught in various settings over the last half decade. As mentioned above my specialty is mathematics. In my spare time I am a film enthusiast. I enjoy attending the Wexner Center or Gateway Theater or Drexel Theater or streaming content at home. I am also interested in great literature and television when not at the cinema. I am a jovial person and try to make any interactions calm and fun for all. I hope to hear from any interested parties.

Connect with a tutor like James

James’ Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Ohio State University-Main Campus - Bachelor in Arts, Mathematics and History

Graduate Degree: Cleveland State University - Master of Science, Education

Connect with a tutor like James